Conference Schedule

Tentative Time to THRIVE Schedule

February 8, 2022

1:00 - 3:00 PM PT/4:00-6:00 PM ET: Optional Pre-Conference for Beginners: Intersectionality, Race Equity, and LGBTQ+ Youth 101

February 9, 2022

9:00 - 9:20 AM PT/12:00 - 12:20 PM ET: Welcome address with conference speakers, including HRC’s Youth Ambassadors

9:20 - 9:30 AM PT/12:20 - 12:30 PM ET: Break

9:30 - 10:15 AM PT/12:30 - 1:15 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops A

  • Using Media and Popular Culture to Reframe Masculinity for LGBTQ+ Youth of Color | Wesley Thomas MPH, M.Ed (he/him) | LGBTQ and Sexual Health Program Manager | District Of Columbia Public Schools

10:15 - 10:45 AM PT/1:15 - 1:45 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Hall Visits or Join Chats/Forums

10:45 - 11:30 AM PT/1:45 - 2:30 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops B

  • Supporting LGBTQ+ Youth in the Welfare System | Phii Regis MPS (they/them) | Associate Director | All Children - All Families
  • Beyond the Rainbow: Racial Equity & LGBTQ-Inclusive Sex Ed | Brittany Broaddus-Smith LSW, MEd (she/her) | Senior Program Manager - Health Equity | Advocates For Youth

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PT/2:30 - 3:00 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Hall Visits or Join Chats/Forums

12:00 - 12:45 PM PT/3:00 - 3:45 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops C

  • Taking an Intersectional Approach to Suicide Prevention | Dr. Myeshia Price PhD (she/they) | Senior Research Scientist | Trevor Project
  • Understanding and Uplifting LGBTQ+ AAPI Youth

12:45 - 12:50 PM PT/3:45 - 3:50 PM ET: Closing Message by HRC Youth Ambassador

12:50 - 1:30 PM PT/3:50 - 4:30 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Visits or Join Networking Chats/Forums

February 10, 2022

9:00 - 9:20 AM PT/12:00 - 12:20 PM ET: Welcome address with conference speakers, including HRC’s Youth Ambassadors

9:20 - 9:30 AM PT/12:20 - 12:30 PM ET: Break

9:30 - 10:15 AM PT/12:30 - 1:15 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops D

  • Latinx LGBTQ+ Students & Their Experiences
  • Seeing the Signs and Stopping School Pushout
  • Bisexual+ Youth: Challenging Stigma and Reducing Disparities

10:15 - 10:45 AM PT/1:15 - 1:45 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Hall Visits or Join Chats/Forums

10:45 - 11:30 AM PT/1:45 - 2:30 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops E

  • Our Stories, Our Families: A Desi Perspective
  • Say Something: Examining HIV Stigma in HIV Messaging

11:30 - 11:45 AM PT/2:30 - 2:45 PM ET: Break

11:45 - 12:30 PM PT/2:45 - 3:30 PM ET: Concurrent Workshops F

  • Intersecting Identities: Supporting BIPOC LGBTQ+ Youth with Disabilities
  • A Spot on the Team: Transgender & Non-Binary Youth Athletes

12:30 - 12:45 PM PT/3:30 - 3:45 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Hall Visits or Join Chats/Forums

12:45 - 1:30 PM PT/3:45 - 4:30 PM ET: Closing Panel

1:30 - 1:35 PM PT/4:30 - 4:35 PM ET: Closing Message with HRC’s Youth Ambassador

1:35 - 2:00 PM PT/4:35 - 5:00 PM ET: Virtual Exhibitor Visits or Join Networking Chats/Forum