2020 Conference Speakers

Thank you to these incredible speakers and special guests! Check back for more information on our 2021 event.

  • Sarah McBride

    Sarah McBride

    National Press Secretary, Human Rights Campaign

  • Tori Cooper

    Tori Cooper

    Director of Community Engagement, Transgender Justice Initiative, Human Rights Campaign

  • Lynda Gonzales-Chavez

    Lynda Gonzales-Chavez

    Senior Vice President & Chief Diversity Officer, YMCA of the USA

  • Princess Moss

    Princess Moss

    Secretary-Treasurer, National Education Association

  • Judy and Dennis Shepard

    Judy and Dennis Shepard

    Co-Founders, The Matthew Shepard Foundation

  • Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton

    Del. Eleanor Holmes Norton

    U.S. Congresswoman (D-DC)

  • Amit Paley

    Amit Paley

    CEO & Executive Director, The Trevor Project

  • Richard Yep

    Richard Yep

    Chief Executive Officer, American Counseling Association

  • Alphonso David

    Alphonso David

    President, Human Rights Campaign

  • JoAnn Bartoletti

    JoAnn Bartoletti

    Executive Director & CEO, National Association of Secondary School Principals

  • Rep. Angie Craig

    Rep. Angie Craig

    U.S. Congresswoman (D-Minn.)

  • Dr. Kathleen Ethier

    Dr. Kathleen Ethier

    Director, CDC Division of Adolescent and School Health in the National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD and TB Prevention

  • Nathan Monell

    Nathan Monell

    CAE, Executive Director, National Parent Teacher Association

  • HRC Youth Ambassadors

    HRC Youth Ambassadors

    Learn more at

  • Performance by Shea Diamond

    Performance by Shea Diamond

    Singer, Songwriter and Advocate

  • And more to be announced soon!

    And more to be announced soon!

    Check back for more 2020 Time to THRIVE speakers.

Have questions?

Contact us with questions or to request additional information.

Thank you!

Thank you to everyone who made our 2020 conference a huge success!